Sort by:

Canada is the cold northern part of the North American continent. It stretches from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean and extends north into the Arctic Circle which is inhabited by the hardy Inuit. Canada is divided into 10 provinces and 3 territories and although most speak English, Quebec is uniquely French-speaking. This highly developed country is rich in natural resources but the cost of living is high. Its 33 million inhabitants are thinly spread across the massive 3.8 million square miles.