Sort by:

Yorkshire is divided into North, South, East and West which each have their own claims to fame. The East Riding of Yorkshire includes the major town and port of Hull and the seaside resort of Bridlington. The North Yorkshire Moors are unmatched for their wild and wonderful scenery, best enjoyed from the steam railway. Sheffield, Doncaster and Barnsley are the major cities in South Yorkshire with a history of coal mining, steel production and manufacturing whilst Leeds, Bradford, Halifax and Huddersfield in West Yorkshire are better known for their wild and windy moors around Bronte country.