Sort by:

The UAE is a federation of seven small states or emirates on the Arabian Peninsula. It includes Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah and Fujairah. The capital is Abu Dhabi. The UAE has the world’s sixth largest oil reserves bringing huge wealth into the area in the past. Dubai is best known for its ambitious building projects of the ‘World’ and the ‘Palm’ man-made islands, and for its sunshine holiday resorts.

Change privacy settings